New World Order

Imagine a world without freedom, where common people are subjected to the whims of an out-of-control bureaucracy, no longer governed by men or by laws, but only by the expediency of an agenda–where not even the elite are in charge any longer.

New World Order tells the story of Katherine and Rebecca Holt as they are swept up in a rebellion against the forces of a self-destructive, all-encompassing Authority that exists for no other purpose than its own demise.

The New World Order series takes its titles from Yeats’ poem, The Second Coming.

Turning and turning in The Widening Gyre
The falcon cannot hear the falconer;
Things Fall Apart; the centre cannot hold;
Mere Anarchy is loosed upon the world,
The Blood-Dimmed Tide is loosed, and everywhere
The Ceremony Of Innocence is drowned;
The best lack all conviction, while the worst
Are full of passionate intensity.
Surely Some Revelation is at hand;
Surely the Second Coming is at hand.
The Second Coming! Hardly are those words out
When a vast image out of Spiritus Mundi
Troubles my sight: somewhere in the sands of the desert
A shape with lion body and the head of a man,
A gaze blank and pitiless as the sun,
Is moving its slow thighs, while all about it
Reel shadows of the indignant desert birds.
The Darkness Drops Again; but now I know
That twenty centuries of stony sleep
were vexed to nightmare by a rocking cradle,
And what rough beast, its Hour Come Round At Last,
Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s